Narrative for the zine

For my zine, I want to use solely information and quotes from the text “The Legionnaire” to create an accurate tribute to the man Frank Thomas. I wanted to copy parts of the text word for word or take information but have as little input in how it was written as possible to ensure any information isn’t mislead.

I began taking quotes from each part of the text and then split it up into 6 sections, which were: 1- joining the war; 2- admiration for battle; 3- his taste of fame; 4- heroic survival; 5- leaving Spain and 6- realisation. I knew that when it came to designing my zine, this would give me a better understanding of how it was read and create some really good samples.

Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

