DRAFT 3

Thurs 1st Dec

After creating the first draft and tweeking it slightly for Eike Koenig’s page, I started to begin making changes throughout the book.

I changed the diagonals on Eike Koenig’s page so that they were filled with grey and I also changed the description of the artist and the quote grey too so that there was so consistency. I preferred it grey a lot more to the black lines and I felt it didn’t overpower the text too much.

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 16.24.13.png

Jessica Walsh had too much text crammed onto 2 pages so I knew that I definitely needed to give her another page. I manage to get Oded Ezer’s text onto just one page then I moved Jessica Walsh title, intro and picture onto one page on itself. I like all this information onto just one page, I think it works really well as the intro is quite big anyway so it leaves a good amount of white space to be able to read it. The problem is, is that Oded Ezer’s text looks quite crowded all on one page so I definitely need to go back to rework it, so that it’s not so busy.

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 16.28.04.png

As you can see from the examples above, I used 3 columns instead of 2 which makes the line length look a lot better to read.

I think that the design on this one is a lot more interesting than the previous draft but I’m not sure if it definitely better.

Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

