New Design

Mon 28th Nov

Looking back through my research and taking advice from the tutorial, I began re-designing Eike Koenig’s pages. Using more columns was definitely something I wanted to try; one of the things that stood out to me from what was said is that 3 columns can give the impression of a newspaper so I was conscious to leave blank space.

After trying out different compositions, I liked having the diagonal lines across the pages and fitting the text around it. I found that it made the page a lot more pleasing to look at. I edited the image in Photoshop and just made it standard black and white.

IMG_0312.jpg

I printed the pages out and I decided after seeing it off the screen that I wanted the white space in the triangles between the text, coloured in black or to have lines going through it. I thought it looked too blank; I drew lines in these spaces I found that just by doing that it looked a lot better already.

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 21.50.56.png

Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

