Image Project Review

Mon 21st Nov

The work we were asked to submit for this review was 2 printed A3 versions of the Image Series (one with specific size dimensions – so the Bartender and Geography short courses) and one A3 printed outcome from the movement time project.

My work for submission:

Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 20.58.04.png

Screen Shot 2016-11-22 at 20.58.57.png

journey

Feedback from review:

  • liked the Geography short course images – you wouldn’t know it was for the subject of geography though
  • the graphic strategy for Bartender was really subtle – could see that the high contrast and brightness also linked the images together
  • thought the colours worked well

Summary of project

Overall, I have enjoyed this project. I used to do a lot of photography so it was enjoyable to get behind a camera and onto photoshop. My favourite part of the project was definitely screen printing as it was something I was enjoyed doing in college and it was great to learn how to do it again. I will definitely try to incorporate screen printing into any future projects. Another part of the project I thought went was was my Image Series (Bartender and Geography). I worked really hard on both final outcomes and I thought they worked really well and it was good to learn some news skills on photoshop.

Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

