Digital screenprint

Tues 1st Nov

Creating a digital version of a screenprint

Within this task, we were asked to edit an image on photoshop in a way that could look like a screenprint. Following from the workshop we had yesterday, I editing the same image using similar effects. I tried to work in blocks to mimic the feel of a screenprint; using the pen tool to draw over shapes. In the end, I combined several images of the same photo overlaying each other, added a messy black and white effect, then draw pink blocks over part of the photo.

The photo I used is a picture I took of my stepdads workshop – a garage full of chaos basically. So the way I’ve editing the image works really well as the texture/effect of it shows the messiness and madness that is the wonder of my stepdads workshop.

Unfortunately I didn’t take any screenshots of me developing it, so only have the final image.

vw.jpg

Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

