Six Word Story

Mon 10th Oct

As my final poster, I chose to use the one I had manipulated on the photocopier instead of the original poster. After enlarging both the posters to A3, I decided that it was the strongest between the two.

This morning we all had to present our posters. Everyone’s posters were really good and it was interesting to see the different takes on Roald Dahl’s novels. I liked seeing the varieties of type and how people had used different styles (sizing, capitals, hybrids) to represent different words.

In my critique, I was told it was a good use of experimentation and the hybrids worked well, though perhaps the word ‘forbidden’ was slightly lost. Overall, I’m happy with my poster though if I were to do it again, I would experiment with having the poster in reverse (so white letters on a black background) as a lot of people did that for there posters and it worked really well with showing the details of the hybrids.

20161010_112851
Final poster
20161010_112829
Class posters
Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

