Six Word Story

Thurs 6th Oct

Choosing the type

Using the website DaltonMaag, I began to research and select the two types I was going to use. DaltonMaag has a huge variety to choose from so there was a lot of choice when picking a serif and sans serif font. Some of the selections are shown in the images below.

Having my ideas (on my previous blog post) in mind, I selected the type I was going to use; ‘Blenny’ (serif) and ‘Soleto’ (sans serif). ‘Blenny’ has curled serifs and is quite fun/interesting which I think would fit well with the funny language of The BFG. ‘Soleto’ is a bold, straight type so would contrast well with the serif typeface.

 

img_6746
Sketchbook page
Author: ellenreiddesign

First year Graphic Communication student at Cardiff Metropolitan University.

Leave a Reply

